Reunited in 2015 after an 8 year hiatus, Chicago’s MUCH THE SAME continues carrying the torch of aggressive, melodic skate punk. Originally formed in 1999, the band quickly gained popularity in the Chicago punk scene, and eventually broke into national and international awareness with their ‘Quitters Never Win’ album in 2003 (A-F Records) and ‘Survive’ in 2006 (Nitro Records). Though the band broke up in 2007, word of mouth continued to grow their fanbase throughout the world. Much The Same now celebrates its 20-year anniversary and guitarist Dan O’Gorman’s recent victory over cancer by releasing their third full-length album, ‘Everything is Fine’.
When asked about the new album frontman Chris McGrath replied “Thirteen years have passed since we released Survive and we are very different people than we were back then. Everything is Fine is definitely a lyrically darker album, but musically more upbeat. It is a progression in our sound and our songwriting, and we experimented a little bit more than we have before, but it is still every bit a Much The Same record: fast, melodic punk rock with choruses that won’t leave your head and lyrics about real life.  There was no grand plan in writing this album, and no expectations of what might come of it, just a chronicling of a very difficult time in our lives and a celebration of the opportunity to play music together again.”
Pee Records released “Everything is Fine” on Gatefold CD and Limited Edition 12″ vinyl July 2019.

Chris McGrath – Vocals / Guitar | Frank Tsoukalas – Bass / Vocals | Dan O’Gorman – Guitar | Jevin Kaye – Drums


Much The Same

Punk Rock

Hometown: Chicago, IL
Est: 1999

Go top
Join Waitlist We will email you when this product is back in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.